You are the owner of this page.

Feedback and Help Center

About The Free Lance-Star

The Free Lance-Star, in Fredericksburg, Va., includes The Free Lance-Star daily newspaper; fredericksburg.com; and a commercial printing facility, Print Innovators. For more than 140 years, the company has developed a reputation for integrity, credibility and innovation in this region and throughout the media industry.

1340 Central Park Blvd., Suite 100

Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Main switchboard: 540/374-5000

Office hours: Monday-Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 
 
 

Online Support

Newspaper Circulation Services:

Do you have a problem with your home delivery, or questions about your subscription or billing? Do you need to request a vacation stop? Send an email for our Circulation Department to delivery@freelancestar.com or call 540/374-5002.

Are you interested in a digital subscription or are you having trouble logging in? E-mail us at flsdigital@ggl.bhmginc.com

Help with the Web site

Contact the newsroom

 

Contact us by phone

The Free Lance-Star main switchboard: 540/374-5000

For digital subscriptions: 844/466-1455

Newspaper Circulation Services: 540/374-5002

     Hours: 6:30-4:30 M-F, 7 a.m.-10 a.m. Saturday, 7-10 a.m. Sunday

Classified Advertising: 540/374-5001

Display Advertising: 540/374-5460

Newsroom main switchboard: 540/374-5400 

Newsroom Directory

Editors

Phil Jenkins 540/374-5422 pjenkins@freelancestar.com   

Editor

Dave Ellis 540/374-5437 dellis@freelancestar.com   

Digital Editor

Dick Amrhine 540/374-5406 damrhine@freelancestar.com   

House and Home Editor

Jonas Beals 540/368-5036 jbeals@freelancestar.com   

Local News Editor, Sounds Editor

Gail Choochan 540/374-5430 gchoochan@freelancestar.com   

Weekender Editor, Religion Editor

Tara Lee 540/374-5400 communities@freelancestar.com

Communities Editor

Andi Russell 540/374-5408 anrussell@freelancestar.com   

Local News Editor, Town & County Editor

 

Barbara Hollingsworth 540/374-5416 bhollingsworth@freelancestar.com

Editorial Page Editor

 

Reporters

Cathy Dyson 540/374-5425 cdyson@freelancestar.com   

Covers health, King George, features and is a local columnist

Keith Epps 540/374-5404 kepps@freelancestar.com   

Covers crime for Fredericksburg region

Rob Hedelt 540/374-5415 rhedelt@freelancestar.com   

Covers general assignments, business, history, environment and is a local columnist and movie reviewer

Cathy Jett 540/374-5407cjett@freelancestar.com   

Covers Fredericksburg government and business

Donnie Johnston djohnston@freelancestar.com   

Columnist

Scott Shenk 540/374-5436 sshenk@freelancestar.com   

Covers transportation and Spotsylvania County government and schools

Adele Uphaus-Conner 540/735-1973 auphaus@freelancestar.com

Covers Caroline County, University of Mary Washington and general assignments

 

Photography

Peter Cihelka 540/374-5678 pcihelka@freelancestar.com   

Photographer

Mike Morones, 540/368-5053 mmorones@freelancestar.com

Director of Photography

 

Sports

Steve DeShazo 540/374-5443 sdeshazo@freelancestar.com   

Sports Editor, columnist, covers DC sports

Jeff Schultze 540/374-5446 jschultze@freelancestar.com   

Night Sports Editor

Taft Coghill 540/374-5526 tcoghill@freelancestar.com   

Covers prep sports

Joey LoMonaco 540/368-5045 jlomonaco@freelancestar.com   

Covers prep sports

 

Editorial/Opinions

Barbara Hollingsworth 540/374-5416 bhollingsworth@freelancestar.com

Editorial Page Editor